Art, Events

GAllery Route One Exhibits: Graveson & Morvitz, Claudia Chapline, and Diana Marto, Light House

When: Thu., Oct. 1, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., Oct. 2, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., Oct. 3, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., Oct. 4, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., Oct. 5, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., Oct. 7, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 8, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., Oct. 9, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., Oct. 10, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., Oct. 11, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., Oct. 12, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., Oct. 14, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 15, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., Oct. 16, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., Oct. 17, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., Oct. 18, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., Oct. 19, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., Oct. 21, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., Oct. 22, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., Oct. 23, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., Oct. 24, 11 a.m.-5 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 25, 11 a.m.-5 p.m. 2015

Graveson & Morvitz: Drawings and Photos in a Different Light Claudia Chapline, Eating Plastic, An installation Diana Marto, Light House Till October 25 Salon: Sunday, October 25, 4-5 PM Graveson is showing collections of images on large-scale proof sheets. Morvitz spent over a year making drawings and poems based on 16th C. European Alchemy books for her own Alchemical Emblem Book project. Chapline’s intention is to raise consciousness about the dangers of plastic food containers, for life in the ocean, also for humans. Martos exhibition consists of a suspended yellow drawing on paper created specifically for the site.

Price: free for all

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.