Giants of the High Baroque: Bach and Vivaldi

When: Fri., Jan. 8, 8-10 p.m. 2016

Live Oak Baroque Orchestra completes its four-year Vivaldi project with the Autumn concerto from Four Seasons featuring Elizabeth Blumenstock as the violin soloist; as well as her reconstruction of a lost Bach violin concerto, which survives in Bach’s hand only as an arrangement for harpsichord.

Price: $15 to $25.


Add a review


Select a star to rate.