Theater

Ross Valley Players Presents Silent Sky

When: Fri., Jan. 17, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 18, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 19, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 23, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Jan. 24, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 25, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 26, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 30, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Jan. 31, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 1, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 2, 2-3:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 6, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Feb. 7, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 8, 8-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 9, 2-3:30 p.m. 2020

Lauren Gunderson’s true story about the first women astronomers begins in the early 1900’s, when Harvard University Observatory hired three exceptional women in jobs called “computers.” The Observatory wanted to discover the answer to “Where do we fit in space?” While prohibited from looking through the giant telescope reseved for men, the women used photographic plates of images gathered by others as their source. The compelling central characters proceed with humor and determination toward their goals, while handling the challenge of balancing families and potential romance and their absorbing scientific quest. They changed the way we see the Universe.

Price: Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays: $29. Thursdays: $24 GA

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.