Theater

Sonoma Arts Live Presents "Arsenic and Old Lace"

When: Fri., Jan. 25, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 26, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 27, 2-4 p.m., Thu., Jan. 31, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 1, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 3, 2-4 p.m., Thu., Feb. 7, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 8, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 9, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 10, 2-4 p.m. 2019

JANUARY 25TH - FEBRUARY 10, 2019 Written by Joseph Kesselring Directed by Michael Ross Don’t miss this iconic black comedy by American playwright Joseph Kesselring, written in 1939, and directed by award winning Michael Ross (GYSPY! Always, Patsy Cline). Debuting on Broadway in 1941, it ran for three years and over fourteen hundred performances. Exploring themes of family loyalty, nature versus nurture, and whether we can ever truly break away from our family’s influence, Arsenic and Old Lace was praised for its dark, screwball comedy tone with The New York Times theater critic as one of the funniest plays.

Price: $25 - $40

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.