Theater

West Side Story

When: Fri., July 17, 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 18, 8-10 p.m., Sun., July 19, 2-4 p.m., Thu., July 23, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 24, 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 25, 8-10 p.m., Sun., July 26, 2-4 p.m., Fri., July 31, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 2, 2-4 p.m. 2015

West Side Story With music by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, this is hailed by critics as one of the major achievements in mid-century theatrical history, the musical is set in New York City in the 1950s, deals with rival gangs: the Jets and the Sharks. Tony and Maria, with ties to opposite sides of the conflict, fall in love and must deal with the fallout from their family and friends. (Shows at 8pm or * Signifies Sunday matinee at 2pm. Tickets: $28

Price: $28

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.